bid on my services, support after-school programs

When my friend Andee asked me if I’d donate my services for the upcoming Citizen Schools NY Spring Gala, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity.

Citizen Schools is a unique take on the after-school program. Just as the name implies, citizens (adult volunteers) provide hands-on learning projects for under-served students in grades 6 to 8. Through apprenticeships and presentations, these students gain valuable experience that’s not included in their regular school curricula. Some of the apprenticeships Citizen Schools have hosted include public speaking, starting a restaurant, journalism, video game design, and activism through art.

Learn more about Citizen Schools

On March 10th, the New York branch of Citizen Schools is holding their Spring Gala at NBC’s Studio 8H – where SNL is performed and filmed. My healthy home consulting services will be up for bid, so come out to support a good cause and maybe ‘win’ a session with me! Get your tickets here.

Leave a Reply

