change your underwear

If you’ve been reading this blog, you know that I’m doing Brooklyn Green Team’s No New Clothing Challenge – a 3-month new clothing fast. Not to brag, but it’s not too challenging for me. Buying used, swapping, hand-me-downs, whatever – most of my clothes are new to me but not straight from the factory. Except for undergarments. And luckily the Green Team’s challenge gives participants a pardon for the skivvies, because I just found this new undies brand that I’m thinking of giving a try. (Wow! I’m getting personal now aren’t I?)

The brand is called PACT. All of their underwear, for women and men, are made with organically grown cotton. But that’s not all! They give 10% of all of their sales to a range of causes, including one of my faves, The Green Belt Movement.

Creative Growth Splatter Bikini

The Green Belt Movement Boxer

Oh yeah, and then there’s this. All of the packaging is either reusable or compostable (read: no plastic). Their goal is to provide a no landfill product that you’ll love.

Learn more about PACT and get a pair or two for you or your loved ones!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “change your underwear”

  1. Melissa Danielle Says:

    The only new clothing I’ve purchased in the past year are socks and underwear. I’m due for a winter coat and boots. That will be my only new clothing purchase this year.

    • Liz Says:

      That’s great, Melissa. Was it a choice based on ecology or economy? I know some others who’ve kind of scoffed at this challenge because they simply can’t afford to buy any new clothes.

Leave a Reply

